Zencastr Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Zencastr has a free plan. Paid plans start at $24/month (Grow) and go up to $80/month.
Are you Zencastr? Claim this profile
Is Zencastr a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You may need to reduce seats mid-term — this contract does not allow downgrades.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Discontinuation of Free Recording (and 2 more).
All Zencastr Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Zencastr →
| |||
| Grow | $24 /month | $24 /monthbilled annually$288/year total | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Zencastr →
| |||
| Scale | $40 /month | $40 /monthbilled annually$480/year total | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Zencastr →
| |||
| Business | $80 /month | $80 /monthbilled annually$960/year total | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Zencastr →
| |||
| Enterprise | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Zencastr →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Grow
Scale
Business
Enterprise
Track Zencastr pricing
Get an email when Zencastr's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does Zencastr actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per unit)
Per-unit list price across Zencastr's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Zencastr costs Free to $80 per month as of September 2026, with 5 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Grow at $24/month, Scale at $40/month, and Business at $80/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Zencastr offers 5 pricing tiers: Free, Grow, Scale, Business, Enterprise. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Grow at $24/month, Scale at $40/month, Business at $80/month.
Compared to other podcast hosting software, Zencastr is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 15 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
- G2 rating: 3.7 out of 5 from 30 reviews (as of Sep 2026)
How much does Zencastr cost?
Zencastr Pricing Overview
Zencastr has 5 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $0 to $80/month. The Free plan is free. The Grow plan costs $24/month. The Scale plan costs $40/month. The Business plan costs $80/month. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Zencastr contracts auto-renew, with a 1 year (annual plan) minimum commitment, and annual price increases of No published schedule.
There are at least 15 documented hidden costs beyond Zencastr's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 13, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Zencastr pricing starts at $0 for the Free plan, which covers up to 2 hours of audio and video recording per month for up to 12 participants with unlimited audio hosting. Paid plans begin at $24/month (Grow) and scale to $40/month (Scale) and $80/month (Business) for longer recording hours, uncompressed WAV audio, AI transcription, and YouTube distribution. Enterprise pricing is custom-quoted.
How Zencastr Pricing Compares
Compare Zencastr pricing against top alternatives in Podcast Hosting.
Compare Zencastr vs Alternatives
Before committing to Zencastr, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Zencastr
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
Zencastr Year 1 Total Cost by Company Size
Real deployment costs including licenses, implementation, training, and admin — not just the sticker price.
Individual podcaster using the Free plan for basic remote recording and audio hosting with up to 2 hours of recording per month
Podcaster needing more recording hours, WAV audio quality, and YouTube distribution beyond the free plan limits on the Grow plan
Professional podcasting team on the Business plan billed annually, as reported by a real customer
A company purchasing the Business plan on an annual basis, as reported by a real user on Trustpilot in April 2026.
Reddit (r/podcasting, 2023-03-22); current tier data
How Zencastr Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Zencastr | Free | $80/month |
| Buzzsprout | Free | $30/month |
| Captivate | $17/month | $90/month |
| Simplecast | Free | $35/month |
| Spotify for Podcasters | Custom | Custom |
| Transistor | $19/month | $199/month |
Zencastr Contract Terms
Zencastr contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Downgrade to monthly appears possible via support contact, but at least one user reported the system automatically reverted to an annual plan when they attempted to self-serve the switch.
How to Negotiate Zencastr Pricing
Zencastr contracts are negotiable. These 12 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Paying annually provides a discount of approximately 15-20% compared to monthly billing.
https://zencastr.comZencastr offers a free trial of pro features. Given multiple reports of difficult cancellations and auto-enrollment in annual plans, use the full trial period and verify billing settings before the trial ends to avoid unwanted charges.
Reddit (r/podcasting, 2025-01-25); Trustpilot reviews (2023–2026)Before completing signup, confirm in your account settings that the plan and billing period shown match what you selected. Users report the UI defaulting or reverting to annual billing silently.
Trustpilot reviews (2023–2026)Multiple users report being charged on expired or unwanted cards. Using a virtual card with a set spending limit or a single-use card number prevents unexpected annual charges and gives you leverage to dispute charges without canceling your primary card.
Trustpilot user complaintsZencastr has offered past discounts, such as 30% off 12 months of any paid plan for users transitioning from the discontinued Hobbyist plan.
https://ghost.ioZencastr distributes coupon codes through podcast sponsor and affiliate partnerships offering up to 30% off subscriptions. Search for active codes before subscribing — codes have been shared openly on Reddit by both the CEO and affiliate partners.
Reddit (r/dopeypodcast 2021-12-11; r/podcasting 2023-07-27)Users report being unable to remove banking details from accounts. Attempt to remove payment information before the trial period ends if you do not intend to subscribe, as the system will otherwise auto-charge for an annual plan.
Trustpilot (2023-11-02)Given multiple reports of users being auto-enrolled into annual plans, explicitly request monthly billing from the outset and get written confirmation (email) of your billing cycle before providing payment details. Screenshot the checkout page showing the monthly rate.
Trustpilot user reportsZencastr's 2-week trial has been reported to transition automatically to an annual charge without a clear opt-in prompt. Cancel at least 48 hours before trial end, capture a cancellation confirmation number or email, and monitor your payment method for charges.
Trustpilot review, Nov 2023At least one reviewer notes that Riverside offers roughly twice the editing functionality at approximately half the cost of Zencastr. Use a Riverside trial as a walk-away option during any pricing conversation with Zencastr sales or support.
Trustpilot review, Nov 2023Given documented auto-renewal complaints and reported difficulty obtaining refunds on annual plans, explicitly confirm billing frequency before entering payment details and request written confirmation that you are on a monthly plan. Screenshot your plan selection at checkout as evidence in case of a dispute.
Trustpilot user complaintsAttempt to delete saved payment information immediately after cancelling. Users report difficulty finding the removal option; escalate to support via email if the UI does not surface a delete option, and request written confirmation that the card has been removed.
Trustpilot user reportsZencastr Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Grow plan is the cheapest paid plan, costing $24.0 per month.
02 Are there discounts for annual billing?
Yes, annual billing is available for the Grow, Scale, and Business plans. The Grow plan costs $288.0 annually, the Scale plan costs $480.0 annually, and the Business plan costs $960.0 annually.
03 Do you offer custom pricing?
Yes, Zencastr offers custom pricing for the Enterprise plan.
04 Does Zencastr have a free plan?
Yes. Zencastr's Free plan is $0/month and includes 2 hours of audio and video recording per month, unlimited audio uploads, unlimited audio hosting, up to 12 participants per recording, 720p video quality, and 31 days of recording masters storage. Audio recordings are MP3 only on the free plan.
05 What is the difference between the free plan and paid plans?
The Free plan limits you to 2 hours of recording per month and MP3-compressed audio. Paid plans start at $24/month (Grow), $40/month (Scale), and $80/month (Business), and unlock more recording hours, uncompressed WAV audio, transcription features, sound effects, and YouTube distribution.
06 Does Zencastr auto-renew subscriptions?
Yes. User reports indicate Zencastr auto-renews subscriptions and in some cases automatically enrolls users in annual plans. Review your billing plan carefully before your trial or billing period ends and confirm the plan selected matches your intent.
07 How many guests can join a Zencastr recording?
Zencastr supports up to 12 participants (host plus 11 guests) per recording session on the Free plan.
08 What is the annual cost of the Business plan?
The Business plan is $80/month, totaling $960 per year.
09 Does Zencastr offer phone support?
No. Zencastr does not offer phone support. Support is available via email and an on-site chat widget, though the chat is frequently unstaffed with no posted hours. Email response times have been reported as taking multiple days.
10 Can Zencastr be used as an all-in-one podcasting solution?
Yes. Zencastr combines remote recording, hosting, analytics, distribution to major platforms (Apple, Spotify, Google), and monetization options on paid plans. Users who switched from dedicated hosting providers report the all-in-one convenience as a key reason for choosing Zencastr.
11 Can I get a refund if I'm charged unexpectedly by Zencastr?
Based on user reports, Zencastr's refund policy is strict. At least one user was denied a refund after being charged on an expired card, with Zencastr citing its Terms of Service. Contact support immediately if you see an unexpected charge, but refunds are not guaranteed based on available evidence.
12 What is included in Zencastr's Free plan?
The Free plan includes up to 2 hours of audio and video recording per month, unlimited audio uploads and hosting, up to 12 participants per recording, 192k MP3 audio recording, an audio embed player, 720p video recording, and 31 days of recording masters storage. Transcription, sound effects, WAV audio, and YouTube distribution are not available on the Free plan.
13 What happens to my recordings if I stay on the Free plan?
On the Free plan, recording masters are stored for only 31 days. If you do not download your raw files within that window, they are permanently deleted. Published audio hosting (for your podcast feed) is unlimited, but the underlying recording masters have this hard time limit.
14 How does Zencastr's pricing compare to Riverside?
At least one reviewer reports that Riverside offers approximately twice the editing functionality at roughly half the price. Zencastr paid plans start at $24/month (Grow), $40/month (Scale), and $80/month (Business). Evaluate both platforms during free trials before committing to an annual plan.
15 How do I contact Zencastr support?
Zencastr offers email and chat support, but multiple users report that chat agents frequently appear available when none are online, and email responses can take several days. There is no live phone support line.
16 Is there an annual billing discount on Zencastr?
Based on current plan data, Zencastr's monthly and annual billing rates are identical: Grow is $24/month, Scale is $40/month, and Business is $80/month regardless of billing cycle. There is no listed discount for paying annually.
17 Can I switch from an annual Zencastr plan to monthly billing?
Switching to monthly billing appears to require contacting support directly. At least one user reported that attempting to self-serve the switch caused the system to automatically revert to the annual plan. If you want monthly billing, confirm the change explicitly with a support rep and keep written confirmation.
18 Does Zencastr offer refunds on annual plans?
Based on user reports, Zencastr's Terms of Service restrict refunds on annual subscriptions, and multiple users report being denied refunds even in cases of billing errors. Review the Terms of Service carefully before purchasing an annual plan and consider monthly billing to reduce financial exposure.
19 When do I need to upgrade from Zencastr's free plan?
Upgrade to the Grow plan ($24/month) when you exceed 2 hours of recording per month, need uncompressed WAV audio for professional editing, want transcript-based editing, need YouTube distribution, or want recording masters stored beyond 31 days.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.