RemNote Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
RemNote pricing: free plan, Pro $10, Pro with AI $20/mo.
Are you RemNote? Claim this profile
Is RemNote a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Features Progressively Moved from Free to Paid Plans.
All RemNote Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Oct 30, 2026 | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Pro checked Oct 30, 2026 | $10 /month | $8 /monthbilled annually$96/year totalSave 20% | Not specified |
| Verified on RemNote's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $10/mo: “$10 / month”$8/mo billed annually: “$8 / month • $96 billed yearly”$96/yr: “$96 billed yearly”
Get this price at RemNote →
| |||
| Pro with AI checked Oct 30, 2026 | $20 /month | $18 /monthbilled annually$216/year totalSave 10% | Not specified |
| Verified on RemNote's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $20/mo: “$20 / month”$18/mo billed annually: “$18 / month • $216 billed yearly”$216/yr: “$216 billed yearly”
Get this price at RemNote →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Pro
Pro with AI
Track RemNote pricing
Get an email when RemNote's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across RemNote's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
RemNote pricing: free plan, Pro $10, Pro with AI $20/mo. Plans: Free (free), Pro at $10/month, and Pro with AI at $20/month. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
RemNote offers 3 pricing tiers: Free, Pro, Pro with AI. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Pro at $10/month, Pro with AI at $20/month.
Compared to other note-taking & pkm software, RemNote is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 9 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
How much does RemNote cost?
RemNote Pricing Overview
RemNote pricing: free plan, Pro $10, Pro with AI $20/mo. The Free plan is free. The Pro plan costs $10/month. The Pro with AI plan costs $20/month.
RemNote contracts auto-renew.
There are at least 9 documented hidden costs beyond RemNote's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in October 30, 2026 from 1 independent source.
RemNote pricing starts with a free plan covering basic note-taking and unordered flashcard review. The Pro plan costs $8/month and unlocks structured 'learn in order' spaced repetition. For AI-assisted study and note features, the Pro with AI plan is $18/month — and notably, monthly and annual billing are priced identically across all paid tiers.
How RemNote Pricing Compares
Compare RemNote pricing against top alternatives in Note-Taking & PKM.
Compare RemNote vs Alternatives
Before committing to RemNote, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for RemNote
RemNote Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$96/year ($8/month)
A single student upgrading from the Free plan to access structured 'learn in order' flashcard sequencing for academic coursework.
$216/year ($18/month)
A single student on the Pro with AI plan for AI-assisted note-taking and study features in addition to all Pro capabilities.
Current tier data
How RemNote Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| RemNote | Free | $20/month |
| Amplenote | $6.99/month | $29.99/month |
| Bear | $2.5/month | $2.99/month |
| Capacities | Free | $14.99/month |
| Craft | Free | $60/month |
| Evernote | Free | $24.99/month |
RemNote Contract Terms
RemNote contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate RemNote Pricing
RemNote contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
RemNote offers a 25% education discount for students and educators, and location-specific discounts for areas with lower average incomes, which are applied automatically.
https://remnote.comUsers can refer friends to receive free months of RemNote Pro.
https://remnote.comRemNote Pricing FAQ
01 Does RemNote have a free plan?
Yes, RemNote offers a free plan. Paid plans add more capacity and features.
02 How much does RemNote cost?
RemNote's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $8/month.
03 What does RemNote's free plan include?
RemNote offers a Free plan at $0 with basic note-taking and flashcard features. However, users report that several features once available for free have been moved to paid tiers over time. Advanced study features like structured learning order require the Pro plan at $8/month.
04 Is the Pro plan worth it for students?
The Pro plan is $8/month and unlocks advanced flashcard modes including 'learn in order' for spaced repetition. However, at least one user reported that even after upgrading, certain expected behaviors — such as multiple answer options in flashcard review — did not work as anticipated. Students should test the free tier thoroughly before upgrading.
05 What does Pro with AI add over the standard Pro plan?
Pro with AI is RemNote's highest tier at $18/month and layers AI-powered features on top of everything in the Pro plan ($8/month). The base Pro plan covers advanced study and flashcard features; Pro with AI adds AI-assisted capabilities for notes and study workflows.
06 What features require a paid RemNote plan?
The Pro plan at $8/month unlocks structured 'learn in order' flashcard progression and advanced study modes. The Pro with AI plan at $18/month adds AI-powered note-taking and study assistance. RemNote has a history of moving features from the Free plan to paid tiers, so the free feature set may change over time.
07 Is RemNote's Pro plan worth the upgrade?
User reviews are mixed. Some upgraders report the signature Pro feature — 'learn in order' structured flashcards — does not work as expected. Others cite the pattern of previously free features being moved to paid tiers as a concern. The Pro plan is $8/month and the Pro with AI plan is $18/month.
08 Is RemNote's free plan enough for serious studying?
RemNote's Free plan covers basic note-taking and unordered flashcard review with basic spaced repetition. However, if you need to study cards in a structured order — progressing from foundational to advanced material — you need the Pro plan at $8/month. Be aware that features currently available on the free plan have been moved to paid tiers in the past, so what is free today may require a paid plan in the future.
09 Does RemNote's Pro plan 'learn in order' feature work like traditional spaced repetition?
User reports indicate the 'learn in order' feature on the Pro plan ($8/month) has notable limitations compared to traditional spaced repetition software. Cards are reported to disappear permanently after one correct answer, and response options are limited to three choices (skip, forgot, recalled) rather than the graduated multi-interval system many learners expect. Evaluate whether this behavior fits your study workflow before upgrading.
10 Does RemNote auto-renew subscriptions?
Based on user reports, RemNote subscriptions appear to auto-renew and users receive renewal prompts when their period ends. At least one user reported being prompted to pay upon login immediately after their subscription term concluded. Review your billing settings to manage renewal preferences before your next renewal date.
11 Is there a discount for paying annually vs monthly?
No. RemNote's current pricing shows the same rate whether you pay monthly or annually: Pro is $8/month and Pro with AI is $18/month under both billing cycles. There is no discount for committing to an annual plan.
12 What do you get by upgrading to RemNote Pro at $8/month?
The Pro plan at $8/month adds structured learning features including 'learn in order' flashcard sequencing, which presents cards from foundational to advanced topics. Note that the answer modes on this feature are limited to skip, forgot, and recalled rather than a multi-step review flow.
13 Is RemNote suitable for serious academic study on the free plan?
For straightforward note-taking and unordered flashcard review, the free plan may be sufficient. However, structured sequential studying — where foundational cards must be learned before advanced ones — requires the Pro plan ($8/month). AI-assisted study features require Pro with AI ($18/month).
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.