Elastic Stack (ELK) Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Elastic Stack (ELK) doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based.
Are you Elastic Stack (ELK)? Claim this profile
Is Elastic Stack (ELK) a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You need to budget without talking to sales — every plan here is quote-only.
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Elastic Cloud vs. Self-Managed Cost Premium.
All Elastic Stack (ELK) Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic checked Nov 7, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Elastic Stack (ELK)'s pricing page · checked Nov 7, 2026 Custom: “Basic”
Get this price at Elastic Stack (ELK) →
| |||
| Enterprise checked Nov 7, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Elastic Stack (ELK)'s pricing page · checked Nov 7, 2026 Custom: “Contact sales for more pricing information about self-managed licensing.”
Get this price at Elastic Stack (ELK) →
| |||
| Gold (Discontinued) checked Nov 3, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Elastic Stack (ELK)'s pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Custom: “Gold Subscription tier is no longer available for new customers”
Get this price at Elastic Stack (ELK) →
| |||
| Platinum (Existing Customers Only) checked Nov 3, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Elastic Stack (ELK)'s pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Custom: “Platinum Subscription tier is no longer available for new customers”
Get this price at Elastic Stack (ELK) →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Basic
Enterprise
Gold (Discontinued)
Platinum (Existing Customers Only)
Track Elastic Stack (ELK) pricing
Get an email when Elastic Stack (ELK)'s pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
Elastic Stack (ELK) doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Elastic Stack (ELK) offers 4 pricing tiers: Basic, Enterprise, Gold (Discontinued), Platinum (Existing Customers Only).
Compared to other log management software, Elastic Stack (ELK) is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 2 documented hidden costs beyond list price
How much does Elastic Stack (ELK) cost?
Elastic Stack (ELK) Pricing Overview
Elastic Stack (ELK) doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The Basic plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Gold (Discontinued) plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Platinum (Existing Customers Only) plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
There are at least 2 documented hidden costs beyond Elastic Stack (ELK)'s list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 7, 2026.
Elastic Stack (ELK) pricing is entirely custom with no publicly listed tiers — all purchases require contacting sales. Costs vary dramatically based on deployment model: self-managed on-premises Enterprise licensing and Elastic Cloud managed deployments are both available, but community reports indicate cloud costs can run approximately 5x higher than equivalent on-premises configurations for the same workload.
How Elastic Stack (ELK) Pricing Compares
Compare Elastic Stack (ELK) pricing against top alternatives in Log Management.
Compare Elastic Stack (ELK) vs Alternatives
Before committing to Elastic Stack (ELK), compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
Self-hosting teams with infrastructure expertise wanting unlimited log ingestion without licensing costs
Full comparisonTeams evaluating Loggly's full capabilities before committing to paid subscription
Full comparisonIndividual developers, side projects, and startups testing observability solutions before committing to paid plans
Full comparisonWhat Companies Actually Pay for Elastic Stack (ELK)
How Elastic Stack (ELK) Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Elastic Stack (ELK) | Custom | Custom |
| Better Stack | Free | $500/varies |
| Coralogix | Free | $0.42/varies |
| Datadog Logs | $0.1/month | $2.55/month |
| Graylog | Free | $1500/month |
| Mezmo | Custom | Custom |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
How to Negotiate Elastic Stack (ELK) Pricing
Elastic Stack (ELK) contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Platinum licenses are billed per node at the 64GB RAM rate regardless of actual node size — a costly model for clusters with smaller nodes. Enterprise licensing uses 64GB RAM bundles (ERUs), giving you the flexibility to build smaller nodes and significantly reduce per-node cost. Always ask for an Enterprise quote alongside any Platinum quote and compare the ERU math for your specific cluster topology.
Reddit (r/elasticsearch, 2025-03-12)For substantial deployments, self-managed on-premises Enterprise licensing can run 4-5x cheaper than the equivalent Elastic Cloud deployment. Before signing a cloud contract, request a parallel on-premises quote and evaluate operational overhead vs. licensing savings.
Reddit (r/elasticsearch, 2025-03-12)Elastic Stack (ELK) Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Elastic Stack cost?
Elastic Stack pricing is custom. Plans require contacting sales, and no public prices are listed. Total cost depends on the deployment model, such as self-managed on-premises or Elastic Cloud, and on the size and configuration of the deployment.
02 What is the difference between Platinum and Enterprise licensing for Elastic Stack?
Platinum licenses are priced per node, with every node billed at the 64GB RAM rate regardless of actual RAM. This makes costs difficult to predict and can inflate costs on smaller node setups. Enterprise licensing uses 64GB RAM bundles (Elastic Resource Units, or ERUs), allowing you to allocate resources more granularly and build smaller nodes — which can reduce total licensing cost for the same workload.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.