All Smokeball Plans & Pricing

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Bill checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Boost checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Grow checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Prosper+ checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Bill

Boost

Grow

Prosper+

Pricing Alerts

Track Smokeball pricing

Get an email when Smokeball's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Smokeball with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
Quick Answer
Last verified:
High confidence

Smokeball doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

Smokeball offers 4 pricing tiers: Bill, Boost, Grow, Prosper+.

Compared to other legal practice management software, Smokeball is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • 4 documented hidden costs beyond list price
  • Contracts auto-renew — To prevent auto-renewal, buyers must provide notice at least 30 days before the subscription's end or renewal date.
  • G2 rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 384 reviews (as of Jul 2026)

How much does Smokeball cost?

Smokeball uses custom pricing across 4 plans. Contact Smokeball directly for a personalized quote. Plans include Bill (custom pricing), Boost (custom pricing), Grow (custom pricing), Prosper+ (custom pricing).

Smokeball Pricing Overview

Smokeball doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The Bill plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Boost plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Grow plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Prosper+ plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.

Smokeball contracts auto-renew.

There are at least 4 documented hidden costs beyond Smokeball's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in November 3, 2026 from 1 independent source.

Smokeball is a legal practice management platform offering four plans — Bill, Boost, Grow, and Prosper+ — all priced at $149/user/month. Plans are differentiated by feature set rather than price, with higher tiers adding capabilities such as advanced client intake, business development tools, and deeper analytics. There is no free plan available.

How Smokeball Pricing Compares

Compare Smokeball pricing against top alternatives in Legal Practice Management.

Compare Smokeball vs Alternatives

Before committing to Smokeball, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Smokeball alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Smokeball

Review scores
TrustRadius 10out of 10 (15)
G2 4.7out of 5 (384)
Third-party review aggregates, as of Jul 2026

How Smokeball Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Smokeball Custom Custom
CosmoLex $49/user/month $129/user/month
MyCase $60/user/month $150/user/month
PracticePanther $49/user/month $114/user/month
Rocket Matter $59/user/month $145/user/month
Smokeball Custom Custom

4 Smokeball Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Smokeball has at least 4 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 4 hidden costs
  • Opaque Pricing
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Smokeball's pricing is often described as "opaque," with a "from $149/month" starting price that can be misleading, as actual costs depend on firm size, plan level, and contract term.
  • Add-on Features
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Add-ons: Smokeball offers additional features like eSignature, payment processing, virtual receptionist services, LeadPro, and MatterFlow for an extra fee.
  • Higher Tier Features
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Higher Tiers for Advanced Features: To access advanced features such as document automation, AI capabilities (including the Archie AI assistant), lead management, client intake, and profitability reporting, firms need to subscribe to higher tiers ...
  • Websites or Court Filing
    low 1 source
    Grounded summary Potential for Additional Costs: Some reviewers mention added costs for websites or court filing, though specific figures are not provided.
Tip

Ask your Smokeball sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 3 independent sources
industry TrustRadius Enterprise reviews G2 B2B reviews
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 10 source citations total.

Smokeball Contract Terms

Smokeball contracts auto-renew. Changes require To prevent auto-renewal, buyers must provide notice at least 30 days before the subscription's end or renewal date.. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal Yes
Cancellation Notice To prevent auto-renewal, buyers must provide notice at least 30 days before the subscription's end or renewal date.
Minimum Commitment Smokeball generally requires annual contracts (12-month or 36-month terms), and month-to-month billing is typically not available.
Price Escalation Subscription fees may increase at renewal or upon auto-renewal.
Based on 1 verified source

How to Negotiate Smokeball Pricing

Smokeball contracts are negotiable. These 5 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.

Negotiation Playbook 5 tactics
Going, Going, Gone medium success

Implying they are considering competitors to create time pressure.

https://rainsalestraining.com
Red Herring medium success

Introducing an unimportant issue to distract from the main negotiation points.

https://rainsalestraining.com
Pencil Sharpening medium success

Asking for a small concession at the end of a negotiation.

https://rainsalestraining.com
Split the Difference medium success

Suggesting meeting in the middle, which may not be fair if the starting points were unequal.

https://rainsalestraining.com
One Last Thing medium success

Requesting a final concession just before closing the deal.

https://rainsalestraining.com

Full negotiation guide →

Smokeball Pricing FAQ

01 Is there a free plan available?

Smokeball does not offer a free plan.

02 What is the cheapest plan?

The Bill, Boost, Grow, and Prosper + plans are all priced at $149.0 per month, making them the cheapest available options.

03 Are there annual pricing options?

Annual pricing options are not specified in the provided data.

04 How much does Smokeball cost per user?

Smokeball offers four plans — Bill, Boost, Grow, and Prosper+ — all priced at $149/user/month. The plans differ by feature set rather than price point.

05 Does Smokeball have a free plan or free trial?

Smokeball does not offer a free plan. Contact Smokeball directly to ask about any trial options before committing.

06 Which Smokeball plan should I choose?

All four Smokeball plans (Bill, Boost, Grow, and Prosper+) are priced identically at $149/user/month. The right plan depends on which features your firm needs — Bill focuses on billing and time tracking, while higher tiers add client intake, business development, and advanced analytics capabilities.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.