Sumsub Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Sumsub pricing: Basic $1.35, Compliance $1.85 per verification. Enterprise is quote-based.
Are you Sumsub? Claim this profile
Is Sumsub a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Questionnaire (and 1 more).
All Sumsub Plans & Pricing
Prices unverified — last checked Jun 14, 2026
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $1.35 per verification | Not published | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at Sumsub →
| |||
| Compliance | $1.85 per verification | Not published | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at Sumsub →
| |||
| Enterprise | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at Sumsub →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Basic
Compliance
Enterprise
Track Sumsub pricing
Get an email when Sumsub's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Sumsub's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Sumsub costs $1.35 to $1.85 per verification as of October 2026, with 3 plans available. Plans: Basic at $1.35 per verification, and Compliance at $1.85 per verification. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Sumsub offers 3 pricing tiers: Basic, Compliance, Enterprise. Paid plans include Basic at $1.35 per verification, Compliance at $1.85 per verification.
Compared to other kyc & aml compliance software, Sumsub is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 11 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- G2 rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 112 reviews (as of Oct 2026)
How much does Sumsub cost?
Sumsub Pricing Overview
Sumsub has 3 pricing plans ranging from $1.35 to $1.85/per verification. The Basic plan costs $1.35 per verification. The Compliance plan costs $1.85 per verification. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Sumsub with a Annual (reported) minimum commitment.
There are at least 11 documented hidden costs beyond Sumsub's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Sumsub pricing starts at $1.35 per verification for the Basic plan and $1.85 per verification for the Compliance plan, both sold under annual contracts with usage minimums. Enterprise pricing is custom-quoted and requires a sales conversation. There is no free plan or self-serve trial — sandbox access requires engaging with the sales team.
How Sumsub Pricing Compares
Compare Sumsub pricing against top alternatives in KYC & AML Compliance.
Compare Sumsub vs Alternatives
Before committing to Sumsub, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Sumsub
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
How Sumsub Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Sumsub | $1.35 per verification | $1.85 per verification |
| Veriff | $49 per verification | $209 per verification |
| Socure | $0.8 per evaluation | $1.3 per evaluation |
| Shufti Pro | Free | $0.95 per check |
| ComplyCube | $99/mo | $299/mo |
| Sardine | Custom | Custom |
Sumsub Contract Terms
Sumsub contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Sumsub Pricing
Sumsub contracts are negotiable. These 14 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Researching market conditions and competitor offerings.
https://jaggaer.comConsidering factors like payment terms, warranties, or additional services.
https://jaggaer.comAvoiding rushing into agreements.
https://jaggaer.comHaving a clear "walk away" point and alternative options.
https://rainsalestraining.comGrouping related items or services to achieve better overall deals or additional value-added services.
https://rainsalestraining.comUsing knowledge of competitor offerings to gain an advantage.
https://rainsalestraining.comAiming for collaborative outcomes that benefit both parties and prioritize long-term relationships.
https://fsm.howNot taking things at face value.
https://karrass.comBuyers should try to get cost breakdowns, though sellers may be reluctant to provide them.
https://karrass.comSome vendors might offer auto-renewal as a way to protect against future price increases, which buyers can leverage.
https://medium.comDidit, Persona, Jumio, Onfido, and Veriff all compete directly in the KYC/AML space. Arriving at contract negotiations with documented pricing from 2–3 alternatives gives concrete leverage to push back on Sumsub's annual minimums and bundled plan structure. Sumsub's own competitors cite its pricing model as a top pain point, signaling room to negotiate.
HN competitor post (2025-09-14)Buyers report spending weeks in sales cycles before receiving sandbox keys. Frame sandbox access as a non-negotiable prerequisite for any contract discussion. This shortens your evaluation timeline and signals a credible buyer, which shifts negotiation dynamics in your favor.
HN competitor post (2025-09-14)Sumsub bundles features that many buyers don't use. Ask for a line-item breakdown of what each tier includes and push to exclude services you don't need (e.g., AML screening, enhanced due diligence). Removing unused modules can reduce effective per-verification costs.
HN competitor post (2025-09-14)Sumsub's annual contracts include usage minimums. For early-stage companies or pilots, push to negotiate a lower minimum commitment with a step-up clause tied to actual verification volume. Framing this as a pilot with upside is more effective than asking for a flat discount.
HN competitor post (2025-09-14)Sumsub Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest plan for Sumsub?
The Basic plan is the cheapest, priced at $1.35 per verification.
02 Does Sumsub offer annual discounts?
The provided tier data does not specify any annual discounts.
03 Is there a free plan available for Sumsub?
Sumsub does not offer a free plan.
04 Does Sumsub offer a free plan or free trial?
No. Sumsub does not offer a free plan or self-serve trial. Paid plans start at $1.35 per verification for the Basic plan. Access to a sandbox environment for testing requires engaging with the sales team, which users report can take weeks before credentials are issued.
05 What is the minimum commitment for Sumsub?
Sumsub typically requires annual contracts with usage minimums. Specific minimums are not publicly disclosed and must be confirmed during the sales process. Monthly billing does not appear to be available.
06 What is the difference between the Basic and Compliance plans?
The Basic plan is priced at $1.35 per verification and covers standard identity document checks. The Compliance plan is priced at $1.85 per verification and includes additional compliance-focused capabilities. Enterprise pricing is custom-quoted for high-volume or complex requirements.
07 Can end users contact Sumsub support directly?
No. Sumsub's support is exclusively available to its business clients. Individual users who encounter verification failures are directed back to the business that deployed Sumsub, with no direct resolution path through Sumsub itself. Multiple Trustpilot reviewers flag this as a significant problem.
08 How reliable is Sumsub's document verification?
Business users on TrustRadius (8.7/10 from 3 reviews) report that Sumsub's automated rejection tagging is nearly accurate and reduces manual review time. However, Trustpilot reviews from end users (1.0/5 from 24 reviews) consistently report that valid passports, driver's licenses, and national IDs are rejected without explanation. The gap likely reflects that businesses see overall pass-rate metrics, while individual users experience edge cases in the rejection loop.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.