DocHub Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
DocHub pricing: free plan, Basic $11, Pro $16/mo. Site License is quote-based.
Are you DocHub? Claim this profile
Is DocHub a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Advanced Security and Compliance Modules (and 4 more).
All DocHub Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Oct 27, 2026 | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified on DocHub's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 Free: “$0 /month”
Get this price at DocHub →
| |||
| Basic checked Oct 27, 2026 | $11 /month | $8 /monthbilled annually$96/year totalSave 27% | Not specified |
| Verified on DocHub's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 $11/mo: “$11 /month”$8/mo billed annually: “$8 /month”
Get this price at DocHub →
| |||
| Pro checked Oct 27, 2026 | $16 /month | $12 /monthbilled annually$144/year totalSave 25% | Not specified |
| Verified on DocHub's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 $16/mo: “$16 /month”$12/mo billed annually: “$12 /month”
Get this price at DocHub →
| |||
| Site License checked Oct 27, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on DocHub's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 Custom: “Contact Sales”
Get this price at DocHub →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Basic
Pro
Site License
Track DocHub pricing
Get an email when DocHub's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across DocHub's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
DocHub costs Free to $16 per month as of October 2026, with 4 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Basic at $11/month, and Pro at $16/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
DocHub offers 4 pricing tiers: Free, Basic, Pro, Site License. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Basic at $11/month, Pro at $16/month.
Compared to other e-signature software software, DocHub is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 14 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
- G2 rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 217 reviews (as of Oct 2026)
How much does DocHub cost?
DocHub Pricing Overview
DocHub has 4 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $11 to $16/month. The Free plan is free. The Basic plan costs $11/month. The Pro plan costs $16/month. The Site License plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
DocHub contracts auto-renew.
There are at least 14 documented hidden costs beyond DocHub's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in October 27, 2026 from 1 independent source.
DocHub pricing starts at $0 on the Free plan for occasional PDF editing and signing, with the Basic plan at $8/month and the Pro plan at $12/month for users who need full editing capabilities including text addition to form fields. Organizations requiring enterprise-wide access can contact DocHub for custom Site license pricing.
How DocHub Pricing Compares
Compare DocHub pricing against top alternatives in E-Signature Software.
Compare DocHub vs Alternatives
Before committing to DocHub, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for DocHub
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
DocHub Year 1 Total Cost by Company Size
Real deployment costs including licenses, implementation, training, and admin — not just the sticker price.
Individual needing 1–3 document actions per month: light PDF editing, form signing, and basic e-signatures using the Free tier.
Single user who needs to add text to form fields, edit multiple documents per month, and send documents for others to sign.
Single user with moderate document needs beyond free tier limits but not requiring the full Pro feature set.
Small company needing document management and e-signature capabilities beyond the free tier, but not requiring full Pro editing features.
Individual who occasionally needs to sign or lightly review documents and does not need to add text to PDF form fields.
Individual or small business user who needs to add text to PDF form fields, edit multiple documents per month, or reliably download all edited documents.
User needing basic e-signature and document management without advanced form-filling features.
Trustpilot reviews + CURRENT TIER DATA
How DocHub Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| DocHub | Free | $16/month |
| Adobe Sign | $16.99 per user per month | $29.99 per user per month |
| DocuSign | $11/user/month | $45/user/month |
| Signable | $1.6 per month | $337 per month |
| SignNow | $8/month | $30/month |
| HelloSign (Dropbox Sign) | $20/mo | $30/mo |
DocHub Contract Terms
DocHub contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate DocHub Pricing
DocHub contracts are negotiable. These 8 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
For larger organizations, particularly those with more than 35 users or requiring HIPAA compliance and unlimited SSO, a Site License can be negotiated.
https://dochub.comMultiple users report being enrolled in annual billing when they intended to pay monthly. Before completing checkout, explicitly confirm whether you are selecting monthly or annual billing. Prefer monthly billing initially to minimize financial exposure while evaluating the product.
Trustpilot user complaints about unexpected annual billingDocHub's Free plan supports approximately 1-3 document actions per month. Track your actual monthly document editing needs before committing to the Basic plan ($8/month) or Pro plan ($12/month). Reviewers confirm casual users can stay on the free tier indefinitely.
Trustpilot review (2026-02-02): 'The free version allows enough option to manage the 1-3 actions I need through a month.'Multiple user reports document being charged for annual subscriptions when only a monthly plan was expected. Before completing checkout, explicitly confirm whether you are enrolling in a monthly or annual plan. Screenshot the checkout screen showing the billing period as documentation in case of disputes.
Trustpilot user reportsDocHub's Free plan allows approximately 1-3 document actions per month with no credit card required. Users with low-volume needs (occasional signing, light review) may never need to pay. Fully exhaust free-tier limits before committing to a paid plan.
Trustpilot user reviewsMultiple users report finding equivalent functionality for free elsewhere (Adobe Reader, LuminPDF, etc.). Research and identify a credible free alternative before negotiating — presenting a concrete switch-to option significantly strengthens any discount request or plan downgrade conversation.
trustpilotAt least one Trustpilot reviewer noted finding unlimited free e-signatures elsewhere after cancelling DocHub's Basic plan. If your primary need is e-signatures rather than PDF editing, compare competitors before upgrading — you may find equivalent functionality at no cost.
Trustpilot review (2026-04-29): 'my small company get's unlimited free signatures elsewhere'Several users report switching to free alternatives (LuminPDF, free Adobe tools) that cover the same use cases as DocHub's paid tiers. Before upgrading to Pro at $12/month, test whether a no-cost competitor meets your form-filling and e-signature needs.
Trustpilot user reviewsDocHub Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Basic plan is the cheapest paid plan at $8.0 per month.
02 Does DocHub offer annual billing?
Annual billing is not available for the Free, Basic, or Pro plans.
03 Is there a custom pricing option?
Yes, the Site license tier offers custom pricing.
04 What can I do on DocHub's Free plan?
DocHub's Free plan covers basic PDF viewing and a limited number of monthly editing and signing actions — sufficient for roughly 1–3 document tasks per month. Features such as adding text to form fields now require the Pro plan at $12/month.
05 Does DocHub charge for adding text to PDFs?
Yes. Adding text to form fields is a paid feature requiring the Pro plan at $12/month. Users report this feature was previously available on the Free plan but has since been moved behind the paywall.
06 Can I send a document to someone else for their signature on DocHub?
Yes, DocHub supports requesting signatures from other parties. Users report occasional confusion about whether requests have been delivered or completed — the platform may show a document as finalized before all parties have signed.
07 Is DocHub safe for storing important documents?
Multiple users report documents failing to save or becoming inaccessible after editing sessions. It is strongly recommended to download a local copy of any important document immediately after editing rather than relying solely on DocHub's cloud storage.
08 What is the difference between the Basic ($8/month) and Pro ($12/month) plans?
The Pro plan at $12/month unlocks full editing capabilities including text addition to form fields and unlimited e-signatures. The Basic plan at $8/month sits between the Free tier and Pro, though specific feature differences should be verified on DocHub's current pricing page as the feature set between tiers has changed over time.
09 What does DocHub's free plan actually let you do?
DocHub's Free plan covers PDF viewing, basic document editing within a limited monthly action cap (sufficient for roughly 1-3 tasks per month), and limited e-signature capability. Importantly, adding text to PDF form fields now requires the Pro plan at $12/month — this was not always the case and is a common source of user frustration.
10 Does DocHub auto-renew subscriptions?
Based on user reports, DocHub subscriptions appear to auto-renew. Multiple users have reported unexpected ongoing charges after making a one-time or trial purchase. Review your subscription and billing settings carefully, and monitor your bank or card statements after any DocHub payment.
11 When do I need to upgrade from DocHub's free plan?
Upgrade to the Pro plan ($12/month) if you need to add text to PDF form fields, regularly edit more than a few documents per month, or frequently send documents to others for signature. The Free plan is sufficient only for very occasional use — roughly 1-3 document actions per month.
12 Is DocHub trustworthy for billing?
User reviews raise concerns: multiple Trustpilot reviewers report unexpected recurring charges after one-time purchases and describe difficult refund experiences. Review subscription terms carefully before entering payment details and consider monitoring your statements after signup.
13 Is DocHub really free?
DocHub's Free plan is genuinely free at $0/month but is limited to approximately 1-3 document actions per month. It supports basic PDF viewing, limited editing, and limited e-signatures. If you need to add text to PDF form fields, exceed the monthly action cap, or regularly send documents to others for signature, you will need to upgrade to the Basic plan ($8/month) or Pro plan ($12/month).
14 Can I add text to PDF form fields on DocHub's Free plan?
No. Adding text to PDF form fields now requires the Pro plan at $12/month. This feature was previously available on the free tier but has been moved to the paid tier.
15 What are DocHub's paid plan prices?
DocHub offers three paid options: Basic at $8/month, Pro at $12/month, and a Site license at custom pricing for organizations. The Pro plan is required for adding text to PDF form fields. The Site license is intended for teams needing broader organizational access.
16 What happens when I exceed the Free plan's action limit?
Once you exceed the Free plan's monthly action cap (approximately 1-3 tasks per month), you will be prompted to upgrade to a paid plan. Downloading edited documents may also require account sign-up or an upgrade to the Basic ($8/month) or Pro ($12/month) plan.
17 Is DocHub actually free, or will I be forced to pay?
DocHub has a genuinely free plan that requires no credit card for basic use, covering approximately 1-3 document actions per month. However, adding text to PDF form fields requires the Pro plan at $12/month. Multiple users report being surprised when features they previously used for free were moved to the paid tier, so verify current free-plan limits before relying on it for recurring workflows.
18 Does DocHub offer organization-wide pricing?
Yes. DocHub offers a Site License plan at custom pricing for organizations needing broader team access beyond individual Basic ($8/month) or Pro ($12/month) subscriptions. Contact DocHub directly for a quote.
19 Why can't I download my edited PDF after using DocHub?
Several users report that after editing a document—sometimes without being logged in—DocHub requires account creation or a paid plan before allowing download. If you encounter a download gate, create a free account first. If the gate persists after sign-up, some users report it signals an upgrade requirement to the Basic ($8/month) or Pro ($12/month) plan.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.