Rytr Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Rytr pricing: free plan, Unlimited $9, Lite $9, Personal $19, Pro $49/mo.
Are you Rytr? Claim this profile
Is Rytr a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- General users and teams
Not a fit if
- You may need to reduce seats mid-term — this contract does not allow downgrades.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Mid-Contract Price Increases.
All Rytr Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Oct 30, 2026 | Free | Free | General users and teams |
| Verified on Rytr's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 Free: “Free forever”
Get this price at Rytr →
| |||
| What's included at Free Best for: General users and teams
| |||
| Unlimited not re-verified | $9 /month | Not published | General users and teams |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from July 2026
Get this price at Rytr →
| |||
| What's included at Unlimited Best for: General users and teams
| |||
| Lite checked Oct 30, 2026 | $9 /month | Not published | Not specified |
| Personal checked Oct 30, 2026 | $19 /month | Not published | Not specified |
| Pro checked Oct 30, 2026 | $49 /month | Not published | Not specified |
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
- 10,000 characters per month
- 40+ use cases and templates
- 30+ languages supported
- 20+ tones of voice
- Built-in plagiarism checker (powered by Copyscape)
- Chrome extension access
- Premium community access
- 5 AI images per month
- No credit card required
- Unlimited time to use
Unlimited
- Unlimited character generation
- 40+ use cases and templates
- 30+ languages supported
- 20+ tones of voice
- 50 plagiarism checks per month
- Built-in plagiarism checker (Copyscape-powered)
- Chrome extension access
- Premium community access
- 20 AI images per month
- Custom use case creation
- Priority customer support
- Email support
Lite
Personal
Pro
Track Rytr pricing
Get an email when Rytr's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Rytr's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $444/yr for Rytr contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=40). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Rytr costs Free to $49 per month as of November 2026, with 5 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Unlimited at $9/month, Lite at $9/month, Personal at $19/month, and Pro at $49/month. The median contract is $444/year based on 40 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Rytr offers 5 pricing tiers: Free, Unlimited, Lite, Personal, Pro. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Unlimited at $9/month, Lite at $9/month, Personal at $19/month. The Unlimited plan is general users and teams.
Compared to other ai writing tools software, Rytr is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- Median contract: $444/yr from 40 purchases Thin data
- 4 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — None - no advance notice provided before auto-renewal
How much does Rytr cost?
Rytr Pricing Overview
Rytr has 5 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $9 to $49/month. The Free plan is free and is best for general users and teams. The Unlimited plan costs $9/month, best for general users and teams. The Lite plan costs $9/month. The Personal plan costs $19/month. The Pro plan costs $49/month.
Rytr contracts auto-renew, with a 1 month or 1 year depending on plan minimum commitment, requiring None - no advance notice provided before auto-renewal notice to cancel.
The median Rytr customer pays $444/year based on 40 community cost mentions.
There are at least 4 documented hidden costs beyond Rytr's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in July 9, 2026 from 15 independent sources.
Rytr is an AI-powered writing assistant designed for short-form content creation across blogs, social media, ads, emails, and product descriptions. Founded in 2021, Rytr positions itself as an affordable alternative to premium AI writing tools like Jasper and Copy.ai, serving over 8 million users worldwide. The platform runs on GPT-3 technology and focuses on simplicity and accessibility.
Rytr offers 40+ use case templates, 20+ tones of voice, and content generation in 30+ languages. The platform includes a Copyscape-powered plagiarism checker, Chrome extension, AI image generation, and basic team collaboration features. Operating on a subscription model with three tiers (Free, Unlimited, and Premium), Rytr provides truly unlimited character generation on paid plans but includes several limitations around plagiarism checks, AI images, and long-form content quality.
How Rytr Pricing Compares
Compare Rytr pricing against top alternatives in AI Writing Tools.
Compare Rytr vs Alternatives
Before committing to Rytr, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
Real-time writing assistance with TypeAheads and browser automation
Full comparisonIndividuals testing the tool with very light usage needs
Full comparisonSolo marketers and freelancers who want on-brand content backed by Anyword's performance data
Full comparisonWhat Companies Actually Pay for Rytr
The median Rytr buyer pays $444/year based on 40 community cost mentions.
Rytr Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
A solo user or very small team getting started with Rytr on the free plan
How Rytr Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Rytr | Free | $49/month |
| Anyword | $49/month | $99/month |
| ChatGPT (writing use cases) | Free | $100/user/month |
| Claude (writing use cases) | Free | $100/month |
| ContentKing | Custom | Custom |
| Copy.ai | $29/month | $29/month |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Rytr Contract Terms
Rytr contracts auto-renew and cannot be downgraded mid-term. Changes require None - no advance notice provided before auto-renewal. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Users report subscriptions stop working after price changes, no downgrade option mentioned
Rytr Pricing FAQ
01 Does Rytr have a free plan or free trial?
Rytr offers a permanent free plan (not a trial) with 10,000 characters per month, access to 40+ use cases, 30+ languages, and 20+ tones. Unlike traditional free trials that expire, Rytr's free plan has no time limit and requires no credit card, allowing unlimited testing within the monthly character allowance.
02 Is the plagiarism checker included in Rytr pricing?
Yes, all plans include access to Rytr's Copyscape-powered plagiarism checker. However, check limits vary: Free plan has 0 checks, Unlimited includes 50 checks/month, and Premium includes 100 checks/month. There is no option to purchase additional plagiarism checks separately if you exceed your limit.
03 What languages does Rytr support?
Rytr supports 30+ languages including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Dutch, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Arabic, and more. All language support is included across Free, Unlimited, and Premium plans at no additional cost.
04 Does Rytr offer API access?
No, Rytr does not currently offer API access on any plan, including Premium. This is a significant limitation compared to competitors like Jasper (API on Business plan) and Copy.ai. Businesses wanting to integrate AI writing into custom workflows, build automated content pipelines, or develop custom applications cannot use Rytr.
05 Is Rytr good for long-form content?
Rytr is optimized for short-form content (social posts, ads, emails, product descriptions) but struggles with long-form articles. Rytr doesn't name its underlying model on its site, and it can produce repetitive and less coherent long-form content. Users report needing to generate content in chunks and manually edit extensively, making tools like Jasper, Copy.ai, or ChatGPT Plus better for blog posts and white papers.
06 Can I get a refund if I'm not satisfied?
No. Rytr has a strict no-refund policy. Multiple users report being denied refunds even when requesting them the same day as being charged or immediately after signup. The company cites their policy and does not issue refunds under any circumstances.
07 Does Rytr send auto-renewal notices?
No. Multiple users report being charged for annual renewals ($270-$290) without receiving any advance notice or reminder. Users have been charged a full year later even after believing they had canceled their subscription.
08 How does Rytr compare to ChatGPT and other free AI tools?
Multiple users report that Rytr offers the same services available in free alternatives like ChatGPT and Gemini, but at a cost. Reviews describe Rytr's output as mediocre, repetitive, and 100% detectable as AI. Users consistently state that ChatGPT and Gemini are "1,000 times better and totally free."
09 What happens if I cancel my Rytr subscription?
Users report significant issues with cancellation. There is no clear cancellation option in the account dashboard. Even after requesting cancellation, users report being charged repeatedly. The company does not send cancellation confirmation emails, and charges may continue even after cancellation is supposedly processed.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.