Pika Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Pika pricing: Starter $10, Creator $35, Fancy $95/mo. Enterprise is quote-based.
Are you Pika? Claim this profile
Is Pika a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Personal projects that don't need a commercial license
- Creators who need a commercial license
- High-volume professional production
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Credits consumed on failed video generations (and 1 more).
All Pika Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Nov 5, 2026 | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified on Pika's pricing page · checked Nov 5, 2026 Free: “Price / mo $0 $10 $35 $95–$880”
Get this price at Pika →
| |||
| Starter checked Nov 5, 2026 Credits: 900/month | $10 /month | $8 /monthbilled annuallySave 20% | Personal projects that don't need a commercial license |
| Verified on Pika's pricing page · checked Nov 5, 2026 $10/mo: “Price / mo $0 $10 $35 $95–$880”$8/mo billed annually: “Price / mo (annual, –20%) $0 $8 $28 $76–$704”
Get this price at Pika →
| |||
| What's included at Starter Best for: Personal projects that don't need a commercial license
Limits
| |||
| Creator checked Nov 5, 2026 Credits: 3,150/month | $35 /month | $28 /monthbilled annuallySave 20% | Creators who need a commercial license |
| Verified on Pika's pricing page · checked Nov 5, 2026 $35/mo: “Price / mo $0 $10 $35 $95–$880”$28/mo billed annually: “Price / mo (annual, –20%) $0 $8 $28 $76–$704”
Get this price at Pika →
| |||
| What's included at Creator Best for: Creators who need a commercial license
Limits
| |||
| Fancy checked Nov 5, 2026 Credits: 8,550/month | $95 /month | $76 /monthbilled annuallySave 20% | High-volume professional production |
| Verified on Pika's pricing page · checked Nov 5, 2026 $95/mo: “Price / mo $0 $10 $35 $95–$880”$76/mo billed annually: “$76–$704”
Get this price at Pika →
| |||
| What's included at Fancy Best for: High-volume professional production
Limits
| |||
| Enterprise checked Nov 5, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Pika's pricing page · checked Nov 5, 2026 Custom: “CONTACT SALES”
Get this price at Pika →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Starter
- 900 credits/month
- All models
- 2 video and 8 image + audio generations in parallel
- No watermark
- No commercial license
Creator
- 3,150 credits/month
- All models
- 8 video and 32 image + audio generations in parallel
- No watermark
- Commercial license
Fancy
- 8,550 credits/month (larger credit options available)
- All models
- Unlimited parallel generations
- No watermark
- Commercial license
- Priority queue
- Early access to new models (listed from $440/month)
Enterprise
Track Pika pricing
Get an email when Pika's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Pika's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $242/yr for Pika contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=56). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Pika pricing: Starter $10, Creator $35, Fancy $95/mo. Enterprise is quote-based. Plans: Free (free), Starter at $10/month, Creator at $35/month, and Fancy at $95/month. Custom pricing is available on request. The median contract is $242/year based on 56 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Pika offers 5 pricing tiers: Free, Starter, Creator, Fancy, Enterprise. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Starter at $10/month, Creator at $35/month, Fancy at $95/month. The Starter plan is personal projects that don't need a commercial license.
Compared to other ai video generators software, Pika is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- Median contract: $242/yr from 56 purchases Thin data
- 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
How much does Pika cost?
Pika Pricing Overview
Pika has 5 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $10 to $95/month. The Free plan is free. The Starter plan costs $10/month, best for personal projects that don't need a commercial license. The Creator plan costs $35/month, best for creators who need a commercial license. The Fancy plan costs $95/month, best for high-volume professional production. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Pika contracts auto-renew, with a Annual (actively promoted via in-app pop-up overlays) minimum commitment.
The median Pika customer pays $242/year based on 56 community cost mentions.
There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond Pika's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 5, 2026 from 5 independent sources.
Pika pricing runs from $10 to $95/month as of October 2026, and there is no free plan. The free account includes 0 credits per month, so you need a credit pack or a subscription to generate. Starter costs $10/month (900 credits), Creator $35/month (3,150 credits, adds a commercial license) and Fancy $95/month (8,550 credits, adds a priority queue), all billed monthly. Pika advertises about 20% off for yearly billing.
Pika is an AI video generator known for low entry pricing and creative features like Pikaffects for viral video effects. While not producing the longest or highest-quality clips, Pika has found a niche with social media creators and those wanting affordable AI video without the premium costs of Runway or Sora.
In this guide, we explain Pika's credit system, compare it to Runway and other AI video tools, detail the unique Pikaffects features, and help you decide if Pika's affordable approach fits your creative needs.
How Pika Pricing Compares
Compare Pika pricing against top alternatives in AI Video Generators.
Compare Pika vs Alternatives
Before committing to Pika, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Pika
The median Pika buyer pays $242/year based on 56 community cost mentions.
Pika Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$10/month (Starter, billed monthly) - 900 credits/month without watermarks; Starter has no commercial license, so brand or client work needs Creator at $35/month.
Making short clips for TikTok and Instagram
$10/month (Starter) - the free account includes 0 credits, so even occasional use needs Starter (900 credits/month) or a credit pack.
Experimenting with AI video on a budget
$95/month (Fancy) - 8,550 credits/month, unlimited parallel generations and priority queue; larger credit options cost more.
High-volume AI video production
How Pika Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Pika | Free | $95/month |
| Captions | $24.99/month | $69.99/month |
| Colossyan | Free | $59/month |
| D-ID | Free | $196/month |
| Descript | Free | $65/user/month |
| Google Veo | Free | $199.99/month |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Pika Contract Terms
Pika contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
No source data available on downgrade policy
How to Negotiate Pika Pricing
Pika contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Pika's pricing page advertises about 20% savings on yearly billing versus monthly (monthly prices: Starter $10, Creator $35, Fancy $95). Given documented cancellation difficulties, only commit to yearly billing if you are highly confident in continued use — cancelling mid-year appears to be unreliable.
Current tier dataReddit's AI video community notes that Kling, Runway Gen3, and Minimax offer competitive quality at similar or lower price points. Mentioning willingness to switch can apply pricing pressure, though Pika has no documented history of offering negotiated discounts.
Reddit (r/aivideo Oct 2024, r/OpenAI Dec 2024)Pika Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Pika cost?
Pika has no free plan: the free account includes 0 credits per month, so you need a credit pack or a subscription to generate. Paid plans billed monthly are Starter at $10/month (900 credits), Creator at $35/month (3,150 credits) and Fancy at $95/month (8,550 credits, with larger credit options). Pika's pricing page advertises about 20% savings on yearly billing.
02 Is Pika free?
No. You can create a free Pika account, but it includes 0 credits per month, so generating anything requires buying a credit pack or subscribing to a paid plan (from $10/month for Starter).
03 Pika vs Runway: Which is better?
Pika's paid plans run $10-95/month versus Runway's $15-95, and neither has a recurring free plan: Pika's free account includes no monthly credits and Runway's gets 125 one-time credits. Runway produces higher quality, longer videos with more control. Pika is better for budget-conscious creators; Runway for professional production.
04 What is Pika 2.0?
Pika 2.0 is the latest model with improved motion, better physics, and new features like Scene Remix and Pikaffects for creative video effects. All users have access to 2.0.
05 How many videos can I make with Pika?
It depends on how many credits each generation costs, which varies with the model, resolution and clip length. Monthly credit allowances are: free account 0, Starter 900, Creator 3,150 and Fancy 8,550 (larger options available). Check Pika's pricing page for current per-generation credit costs.
06 What video length does Pika generate?
Pika generates 3-5 second video clips. You can extend by generating additional clips. Shorter than Runway (10s) or Sora (20s), but sufficient for social media and creative projects.
07 Can I use Pika videos commercially?
A commercial license is included on the Creator ($35/month) and Fancy ($95/month) plans. The free account and the Starter plan do not include a commercial license. Check Pika's terms for specific commercial usage guidelines.
08 What are Pikaffects?
Pikaffects are Pika's creative video effects - transform videos with styles like 'explode', 'melt', 'crush', or artistic filters. Unique feature that makes Pika popular for creative/viral content.
09 Does Pika have image-to-video?
Yes, Pika can animate still images into video. Upload an image and describe the motion you want. This is a core feature available on all tiers.
10 Is Pika good for social media?
Yes, Pika excels at creating short viral clips for TikTok, Instagram Reels, and Twitter, and Pikaffects make it popular with social media creators. There is no free plan; plans start at $10/month.
11 What's the quality difference between tiers?
All plans, including the free account, list access to all models. Higher tiers add more monthly credits, more parallel generations, a commercial license (Creator and Fancy) and, on Fancy, a priority queue and early access to new models.
12 Does Pika have an API?
Pika API availability varies - check their current offerings. Enterprise/custom solutions may be available for production integration needs.
13 Does Pika require a paid subscription for commercial use?
Yes. Pika's free account includes no credits and no commercial license, and the entry Starter plan ($10/month) also excludes a commercial license. You need at least the Creator plan ($35/month billed monthly) for commercial use.
14 How does Pika compare to other AI video generators?
Pika competes directly with Runway, Kling, Minimax, LumaLabs, and others. Its pricing is comparable to Runway's. Early user feedback cited quality issues including warping backgrounds and unnatural human movement, though the platform has continued to evolve. Unlike many competitors, it has no free plan: its free account includes no monthly credits, so testing requires a credit pack or a paid plan.
15 What's the cheapest way to use Pika?
Pika has no free plan; the free account includes 0 credits per month. The cheapest options are a credit pack or the Starter plan at $10/month billed monthly (900 credits, no commercial license). Pika's pricing page advertises about 20% savings on yearly billing.
16 What do Pika's paid plans cost?
Pika offers three paid plans, billed monthly: Starter at $10/month (900 credits), Creator at $35/month (3,150 credits) and Fancy at $95/month (8,550 credits, with larger credit options). The pricing page advertises about 20% savings on yearly billing.
17 Can I cancel my Pika subscription?
Cancellation is documented as unreliable by multiple users. The in-app cancel button may return errors or silently fail, with subscriptions reported to reactivate the following day. No cancellation confirmation email is sent. If you cannot cancel through the product, contacting your bank or credit card provider to block future charges may be necessary.
18 Do Pika credits expire?
Yes. Credits operate on a monthly cycle and expire unused. Users have reported losing the majority of a credit pack after repeated generation failures left credits unspent through no fault of their own.
19 Does Pika charge credits for failed generations?
Yes, based on multiple user reports. Credits appear to be deducted when a generation is initiated rather than when it completes successfully. Users report failed generations still consuming credits that then expire unused.
20 How does Pika's pricing compare to Runway and Kling?
Pika's paid plans ($10–$95/month) are broadly similar in price to Runway and Kling at equivalent tiers. Reddit users describe Pika as pricing similarly to Runway. Pika has no free plan, while Minimax is cited in community discussions as offering free-tier generation.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.