Black Forest Labs (Flux) Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Black Forest Labs (Flux) uses usage-based pricing from $0.025 per image. Enterprise pricing is quote-based.
Are you Black Forest Labs (Flux)? Claim this profile
Is Black Forest Labs (Flux) a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Developers generating images with Flux
Not a fit if
- You need to budget without talking to sales — every plan here is quote-only.
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Development and Integration.
All Black Forest Labs (Flux) Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Developer (usage-based) not re-verified | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Developers generating images with Flux |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from August 2026
Get this price at Black Forest Labs (Flux) →
| |||
| What's included at Developer (usage-based) Best for: Developers generating images with Flux
| |||
| Enterprise checked Oct 20, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Black Forest Labs (Flux)'s pricing page · checked Oct 20, 2026 Custom: “Contact Sales”
Get this price at Black Forest Labs (Flux) →
| |||
| Professional checked Oct 20, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Black Forest Labs (Flux)'s pricing page · checked Oct 20, 2026 Custom: “Contact Sales”
Get this price at Black Forest Labs (Flux) →
| |||
| Synthetic Data checked Oct 20, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Black Forest Labs (Flux)'s pricing page · checked Oct 20, 2026 Custom: “Contact Sales”
Get this price at Black Forest Labs (Flux) →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Developer (usage-based)
- Per-image / per-megapixel pricing across Flux variants
- Direct BFL API + mirrored on fal, Replicate
- FLUX.2 (max, pro, flex, klein 4B/9B), FLUX.1 (Ultra, Pro, Dev, Kontext max/pro, Fill), FLUX Tools (Outpainting)
Enterprise
Professional
Synthetic Data
Track Black Forest Labs (Flux) pricing
Get an email when Black Forest Labs (Flux)'s pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
Black Forest Labs (Flux) uses custom pricing as of October 2026 with 4 plans available. Contact Black Forest Labs (Flux) directly for a personalized quote. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Black Forest Labs (Flux) offers 4 pricing tiers: Developer (usage-based), Enterprise, Professional, Synthetic Data.
Compared to other ai media apis software, Black Forest Labs (Flux) is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 4 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
How much does Black Forest Labs (Flux) cost?
Black Forest Labs (Flux) Pricing Overview
Black Forest Labs (Flux) uses custom pricing — contact their sales team for a quote. The Developer (usage-based) plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for developers generating images with flux. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Professional plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Synthetic Data plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Black Forest Labs (Flux) contracts auto-renew, with a No per-image minimums for the pay-as-you-go option. minimum commitment.
There are at least 4 documented hidden costs beyond Black Forest Labs (Flux)'s list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in August 17, 2026 from 2 independent sources.
Black Forest Labs (Flux) offers API access through a usage-based Developer plan with custom pricing. There are no publicly listed monthly or annual flat rates — costs scale with usage. Enterprise and high-volume pricing is available by contacting the team directly.
How Black Forest Labs (Flux) Pricing Compares
Compare Black Forest Labs (Flux) pricing against top alternatives in AI Media APIs.
Usage-Based Rates
Per-unit pricing for Black Forest Labs (Flux) API usage.
Developer (usage-based)
| Item | Dimension | Unit | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| flux-2-max | megapixel | per megapixel (first MP) | $0.070 |
| flux-2-max-subsequent | megapixel | per megapixel (subsequent/reference) | $0.030 |
| flux-2-pro | megapixel | per megapixel (first MP) | $0.030 |
| flux-2-pro-subsequent | megapixel | per megapixel (subsequent/reference) | $0.015 |
| flux-2-flex | megapixel | per megapixel | $0.050 |
| flux-2-klein-9b | megapixel | per megapixel (first MP) | $0.015 |
| flux-2-klein-9b-subsequent | megapixel | per megapixel (subsequent/reference) | $0.002 |
| flux-2-klein-4b | megapixel | per megapixel (first MP) | $0.014 |
| flux-2-klein-4b-subsequent | megapixel | per megapixel (subsequent/reference) | $0.001 |
| flux-outpainting | megapixel | per output megapixel | $0.100 |
| flux-kontext-max | image | per image | $0.080 |
| flux-kontext-pro | image | per image | $0.040 |
| flux-1-1-pro-ultra | image | per image | $0.060 |
| flux-1-1-pro | image | per image | $0.040 |
| flux-pro | image | per image | $0.050 |
| flux-pro-fill | image | per image | $0.050 |
| flux-dev | image | per image | $0.025 |
- FLUX.2 models priced per megapixel (1 MP = 1024x1024); first generated MP higher than subsequent
- FLUX.2 reference images charged separately, capped at 4 MP
- FLUX.2 [klein] subsequent and reference MP rates significantly cheaper ($0.001-$0.002)
- FLUX Outpainting (flux-tools) charges $0.10 per output megapixel; input megapixels not counted
- FLUX.1 Kontext supports image editing with text+image inputs
- Same rates mirror on Replicate and fal
- Flux Schnell open-weight, free to self-host
Compare Black Forest Labs (Flux) vs Alternatives
Before committing to Black Forest Labs (Flux), compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
Developers using Stable Diffusion models
Full comparisonDevelopers using standard-quality Kling video generation
Full comparisonTrying out AI models and small experiments
Full comparisonAll Black Forest Labs (Flux) alternatives & migration guides
What Companies Actually Pay for Black Forest Labs (Flux)
How Black Forest Labs (Flux) Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Black Forest Labs (Flux) | $0.001 per image | $0.10 per image |
| Clipdrop API | Custom | Custom |
| Fal.ai | Custom | Custom |
| Hailuo AI API | $9.99/mo | $9.99/mo |
| Hedra API | $20/month | $100/month |
| Kling API | $0.056 per second of video | $0.42 per second of video |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Black Forest Labs (Flux) Contract Terms
Black Forest Labs (Flux) contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Black Forest Labs (Flux) Price History
Pricing changes CostBench has tracked for Black Forest Labs (Flux), verified across 2 snapshots going back to 2026Q2.
-
Black Forest Labs (Flux) price increase
Highest tier increased from $0 to $0/month
+25%
View Black Forest Labs (Flux)'s full price history →
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.