PitchBook vs SimCorp Pricing (2026)
Compare / PitchBook vs SimCorp
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

PitchBook vs SimCorp

Financial Data & Terminals pricing comparison · 2026

PitchBook is quote-based, while SimCorp is quote-based. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · Financial Data & Terminals
Side-by-side · live
PitchBook
PitchBook does not publish public pricing — all subscriptions require a custom quote from
verified 21d ago
$30K $3.2M
View pricing →
SimCorp
SimCorp Dimension / SimCorp One is a front-to-back investment management platform used pri
verified 11w ago
$30K $3.2M
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
PitchBook median is $3.2M less than SimCorp · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $30K
Spread 99%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Custom pricing
Custom
all tiers are quote-only
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$30K/yr
Vendr · n=125 avg 14% negotiated
Median annual
$3.2M/yr
Vendr · n=0 · limited data
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 16 sourced facts
12 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 3w ago
Confidence Limited confidence
Sources 8 sourced facts
5 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Limited confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • High Enterprise License Cost
    Custom-quoted; buyer-reported median of $30,000/year
    4 sources
  • API Access Premium
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
  • Misleading Free Trial Advertising
    5-15% of license costs
    4 sources
  • Aggressive Billing Practices
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
  • Per-Seat Pricing Scales Steeply for Teams
    Custom-quoted per user; scales with seat count
    2 sources
5 documented
  • Multi-year implementation with external consultants
    $2-5M+ for mid-to-large asset managers
    1 source
  • Module-by-module scope creep
    +$1.5-2M/year when front-office added
    1 source
  • Configuration complexity drives ongoing change-request fees
    Ongoing consulting spend 15-25% of license
    1 source
  • Planned-downtime upgrade cycles
    Several weeks of ops/IT time per major upgrade
    1 source
  • Training cost for complex UI and manuals
    Several FTE-months of training per cohort
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

PitchBook
SimCorp
Auto-renewal
—
Yes
Cancellation
—
Not publicly disclosed — multi-year contracts typical
Commitment
1 year
3-year subscription contracts common (basis of Forrester TEI composite)
Price escalation
No published schedule; multi-year commitments are the primary negotiation lever per Vendr data.
Not publicly disclosed; capacity-based subscription model adds cost as AUM grows
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
9.5out of 5 (6)
Trustpilot
1.1out of 5 (23)
Best for
Small PE/VC firms, corporate development teams, and investment banks
Watch out
Inaccurate or incorrect company data published without consent or correction
No public ratings yet
Best for
Enterprise buyers — pricing via sales
Watch out
Steep learning curve; help manual not user-friendly
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Financial Data & Terminals

PitchBook

Custom pricing
2 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Financial Data & Terminals

SimCorp

Custom pricing
1 plan
Full pricing breakdown →
⚖

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — PitchBook uses pricing while SimCorp uses Per-seat subscription pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

PitchBook

Custom pricing
See full PitchBook pricing →
vs
Per-seat subscription

SimCorp

Custom pricing
See full SimCorp pricing →

PitchBook and SimCorp both operate in the financial data & terminals category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan PitchBook SimCorp
Team Custom Custom
PitchBook Custom —

Market Intelligence

PitchBook

Median annual cost
$30,000
Average negotiated discount
14%
Based on
125 deals

SimCorp

Median annual cost
$3,200,000

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

PitchBook 5 hidden costs

high
High Enterprise License Cost Custom-quoted; buyer-reported median of $30,000/year
medium
API Access Premium 5-15% of license costs
high
Misleading Free Trial Advertising 5-15% of license costs
high
Aggressive Billing Practices 5-15% of license costs
high
Per-Seat Pricing Scales Steeply for Teams Custom-quoted per user; scales with seat count
See all PitchBook hidden costs →

SimCorp 5 hidden costs

high
Multi-year implementation with external consultants $2-5M+ for mid-to-large asset managers (source dated 2025)
high
Module-by-module scope creep +$1.5-2M/year when front-office added (source dated 2024)
medium
Configuration complexity drives ongoing change-request fees Ongoing consulting spend 15-25% of license
medium
Planned-downtime upgrade cycles Several weeks of ops/IT time per major upgrade
medium
Training cost for complex UI and manuals Several FTE-months of training per cohort
See all SimCorp hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term PitchBook SimCorp
Auto-renewal — Yes
Cancellation — Not publicly disclosed — multi-year contracts typical
Minimum commitment 1 year 3-year subscription contracts common (basis of Forrester TEI composite)
Price escalation No published schedule; multi-year commitments are the primary negotiation lever per Vendr data. Not publicly disclosed; capacity-based subscription model adds cost as AUM grows

Continue researching