Mailchimp vs Outgrow Pricing (2026)
Compare / Mailchimp vs Outgrow
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Mailchimp vs Outgrow

Marketing Automation pricing comparison · 2026

Mailchimp pricing ranges from $0–$350/month, while Outgrow ranges from $0–$720/month. Mailchimp is typically 75% more affordable, though your actual cost depends on tier and team size.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Outgrow pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · Marketing Automation
Side-by-side · live
Mailchimp
Mailchimp is one of the world's most popular email marketing and marketing automation plat
verified 11w ago
$240 $4.3K
View pricing →
Outgrow
Outgrow is an interactive content platform that enables marketers to create quizzes, calcu
verified 7w ago
$240 $4.3K
View pricing →
Annual license estimate
Mailchimp costs $300 less than Outgrow · 25 seats where applicable
Cheapest $240
Spread 56%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Standard
$240/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Freelancer Pro
$540/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
No Vendr data
Not in Vendr's deal flow
Median annual
$4.3K/yr
Vendr · n=0 · limited data avg 41% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 46 sourced facts
43 hidden-cost · 1 contract · 2 review platforms
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 15 sourced facts
10 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 1mo ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Contact-Based Pricing Scales Quickly With List Growth
    20-50% of license costs
    5 sources
  • Advanced Features Locked Behind Higher-Tier Plans
    5-15% of license costs
    4 sources
  • Free Plan Forces Early Upgrades
    $13-$20/month
    2 sources
  • Reduced Support Quality on Lower Plans
    5-10% of license costs
    3 sources
  • Contact Count Inflation — Cleaned and Unsubscribed Contacts Still Billed
    10-30% of license costs
    1 source
5 documented
  • Lead Tier Caps Force Upgrades at Scale
    $70-$505/month for forced plan upgrades when lead caps are hit
    1 source
  • Key Features Gated Behind Higher Tiers
    $70-$575/month to access premium features not available on lower tiers
    1 source
  • Content Piece Limits on Lower Plans
    $70-$95/month upgrade to Essentials for unlimited content pieces
    1 source
  • Plan and Pricing Changes Without Clear Communication
    Variable — unexpected cost increases when plans are restructured
    1 source
  • Lead Add-On Costs When Hitting Tier Ceilings
    Custom pricing for lead add-ons — not publicly disclosed
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Mailchimp
Outgrow
Auto-renewal
Yes
Cancellation
No notification provided
Commitment
Price escalation
No published uplift schedule, but contact-based pricing means effective costs increase automatically as subscriber lists grow without any action from Mailchimp.
Annual plan pricing differs significantly from monthly (e.g., $300/year vs $540 for same monthly plan)
Can downgrade
Yes
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
1.4out of 5 (25)
Best for
Beginners learning email marketing with a very small list
Watch out
Pricing scales too quickly as contact list grows
TrustRadius
7.5out of 5 (64)
Trustpilot
2.2out of 5 (15)
Best for
Individuals testing Outgrow with basic forms and surveys before committing to a paid plan
Watch out
Pricing transparency - features cost more than advertised
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Outgrow pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Marketing Automation

Mailchimp

$0–$350
/month
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Marketing Automation

Outgrow

$0–$720
/month
6 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Mailchimp and Outgrow both operate in the marketing automation category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Mailchimp Outgrow
Free Free /month Free /per month
Essentials $13 /month $22 /per month
Standard $20 /month $45 /per month
Premium $350 /month $115 /per month
Business $720 /per month
Enterprise Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Mailchimp

14 scenarios
$45/month ($540/year)
Small Business (2,500 Contacts)
Standard plan at 2,500 contact tier with 30,000 monthly sends
$230/month ($2,760/year)
Growing Business (25,000 Contacts)
Standard plan at 25,000 contact tier with 300,000 monthly sends
$0/month
Micro Business on Free Plan
See all 14 scenarios →

Outgrow

6 scenarios
$300/year ($25/month x 12 months on annual Freelancer Pro plan)
Solo Freelancer (Freelancer Pro, Annual Billing)
$1,140/year ($95/month x 12 months on annual Essentials plan)
Growing Marketing Team (Essentials, Annual Billing)
$7,200/year ($600/month x 12 months on annual Business plan)
Agency or Enterprise (Business, Annual Billing)
See all 6 scenarios →

What Users Say

Mailchimp

Trustpilot
1.4out of 5 (25)
Top complaints
  • Pricing scales too quickly as contact list grows
  • Key features restricted on lower-tier plans, forcing upgrades
  • Customer support limited or unreliable on lower-tier plans

Outgrow

Trustpilot
2.2out of 5 (15)
TrustRadius
7.5out of 10 (64)
Top complaints
  • Pricing transparency - features cost more than advertised
  • Locked features requiring constant upgrades
  • Auto-renewal without notification

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Mailchimp 18 hidden costs

high
Contact-Based Pricing Scales Quickly With List Growth 20-50% of license costs
medium
Advanced Features Locked Behind Higher-Tier Plans 5-15% of license costs
medium
Free Plan Forces Early Upgrades $13-$20/month
low
Reduced Support Quality on Lower Plans 5-10% of license costs
high
Contact Count Inflation — Cleaned and Unsubscribed Contacts Still Billed 10-30% of license costs
See all Mailchimp hidden costs →

Outgrow 8 hidden costs

high
Lead Tier Caps Force Upgrades at Scale $70-$505/month for forced plan upgrades when lead caps are hit
high
Key Features Gated Behind Higher Tiers $70-$575/month to access premium features not available on lower tiers
medium
Content Piece Limits on Lower Plans $70-$95/month upgrade to Essentials for unlimited content pieces
medium
Plan and Pricing Changes Without Clear Communication Variable — unexpected cost increases when plans are restructured
medium
Lead Add-On Costs When Hitting Tier Ceilings Custom pricing for lead add-ons — not publicly disclosed
See all Outgrow hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Mailchimp Outgrow
Auto-renewal Yes
Cancellation No notification provided
Minimum commitment
Price escalation No published uplift schedule, but contact-based pricing means effective costs increase automatically as subscriber lists grow without any action from Mailchimp. Annual plan pricing differs significantly from monthly (e.g., $300/year vs $540 for same monthly plan)
Can downgrade Yes

Continue researching