Leonardo.ai vs NightCafe Pricing (2026)
Compare / Leonardo.ai vs NightCafe
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Leonardo.ai vs NightCafe

AI Image Generators pricing comparison · 2026

Leonardo.ai has a free plan, then from $12/mo, while NightCafe has a free plan, then $12.49–$62.49/mo. These products use different pricing models (Per-seat subscription vs ), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · AI Image Generators
Side-by-side · live
Leonardo.ai
Leonardo.
verified 5d ago
$288 $7.5K
View pricing →
NightCafe
NightCafe has four paid plans: AI Hobbyist ($12.
verified 3d ago
$288 $7.5K
View pricing →
Annual license estimate
Leonardo.ai costs $7.2K less than NightCafe · 25 seats where applicable
Cheapest $288
Spread 96%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Starter
$288/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
AI Enthusiast
$7.5K/yr
year 1 license · $25/seat
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 29 sourced facts
25 hidden-cost · 3 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified 5d ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 9 sourced facts
7 hidden-cost · 1 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified 3d ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Advanced Model Usage
    1 source
  • Higher Resolution
    1 source
  • Multiple Image Variations
    1 source
  • Premium Third-Party Models & Video Generation
    Varies by model and action; higher token use on newer models and video
    1 source
  • Credit Depletion on Learning Curve
    5-15% of subscription costs
    1 source
5 documented
  • No Credit Refunds for Censored or Removed Content
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
  • Reward Credit Reductions Force Additional Spending
    5-20% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Credit Reward System Reductions
    5-20% of license costs
    1 source
  • Reduced Community Reward Credits
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
  • Variable Credit Consumption by Resolution and Algorithm
    10-25% of license costs
    2 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Leonardo.ai
NightCafe
Auto-renewal
Yes
—
Cancellation
Cancel at any time; access continues to end of paid billing period, but unused tokens are forfeited on cancellation. Enterprise subscribers report cancellation requests going unacknowledged with billing continuing regardless.
—
Commitment
✓ Monthly (consumer) or annual (available on all paid plans); enterprise terms not publicly disclosed
—
Price escalation
No published price escalation schedule; enterprise subscribers report no self-serve mechanism to renegotiate or exit mid-contract
No published price escalation schedule, but community reward credits that reduce effective cost per generation have been cut significantly without notice, raising the real cost of each image for existing subscribers.
Can downgrade
✓ Yes
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
1.96out of 5 (24)
Best for
Casual creators exploring AI art
Watch out
Credits consumed or lost unexpectedly, including full token forfeiture upon cancellation
Trustpilot
1.75out of 5 (4)
Best for
Casual creators and explorers wanting low-cost access to all AI image models
Watch out
Community reward credits significantly reduced without notice, increasing effective cost per generation
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
AI Image Generators

Leonardo.ai

Free plan; paid from $12
/mo
8 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
AI Image Generators

NightCafe

Free plan; paid $12.49–$62.49
/mo
4 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
⚖

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — Leonardo.ai uses Per-seat subscription pricing while NightCafe uses pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

Per-seat subscription

Leonardo.ai

Free plan; paid from $12/mo
See full Leonardo.ai pricing →
vs

NightCafe

Free plan; paid $12.49–$62.49/mo
See full NightCafe pricing →

Leonardo.ai and NightCafe both operate in the ai image generators category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Leonardo.ai NightCafe
Free Free /month $12.49 /month
Essential $12 /month $24.99 /month
Starter $24 /user/month $39.99 /month
Premium $30 /month $62.49 /month
Growth $48 /user/month —
Ultimate $60 /month —
API Custom Custom —
Custom Custom —

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Leonardo.ai

5 scenarios
$0 (Free)
Hobbyist
150 tokens/day for ~30-75 images daily. More generous than most free tiers.
$30/month (Artisan)
Indie Game Developer
or $240/year - 25,000 tokens with 5 custom models for consistent game art.
$60/month (Maestro)
Production Studio
or $480/year - 60,000 tokens, 20 custom models, priority processing.
See all 5 scenarios →

NightCafe

6 scenarios
$0/month
Casual Creator — Free Plan
$12.49/month
Regular Hobbyist
billed monthly (AI Hobbyist plan)
$62.49/month
Active AI Artist
billed monthly (AI Artist plan)
See all 6 scenarios →

What Users Say

Leonardo.ai

Trustpilot
1.96out of 5 (24)
Top complaints
  • Credits consumed or lost unexpectedly, including full token forfeiture upon cancellation
  • Cancellation requests ignored and billing continues, especially for enterprise accounts
  • AI-generated videos are public by default — requires paid plan for privacy, not disclosed at sign-up

NightCafe

Trustpilot
1.75out of 5 (4)
Top complaints
  • Community reward credits significantly reduced without notice, increasing effective cost per generation
  • Content moderation removes credits without refunds, even for borderline or artistically legitimate content
  • Generation quality inferior to competitors

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Leonardo.ai 18 hidden costs

medium
Advanced Model Usage
medium
Higher Resolution
medium
Multiple Image Variations
high
Premium Third-Party Models & Video Generation Varies by model and action; higher token use on newer models and video
medium
Credit Depletion on Learning Curve 5-15% of subscription costs
See all Leonardo.ai hidden costs →

NightCafe 5 hidden costs

medium
No Credit Refunds for Censored or Removed Content 5-15% of license costs
medium
Reward Credit Reductions Force Additional Spending 5-20% of license costs
high
Credit Reward System Reductions 5-20% of license costs
medium
Reduced Community Reward Credits 5-15% of license costs
medium
Variable Credit Consumption by Resolution and Algorithm 10-25% of license costs
See all NightCafe hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Leonardo.ai NightCafe
Auto-renewal Yes —
Cancellation Cancel at any time; access continues to end of paid billing period, but unused tokens are forfeited on cancellation. Enterprise subscribers report cancellation requests going unacknowledged with billing continuing regardless. —
Minimum commitment Monthly (consumer) or annual (available on all paid plans); enterprise terms not publicly disclosed —
Price escalation No published price escalation schedule; enterprise subscribers report no self-serve mechanism to renegotiate or exit mid-contract No published price escalation schedule, but community reward credits that reduce effective cost per generation have been cut significantly without notice, raising the real cost of each image for existing subscribers.
Can downgrade Yes —

Continue researching