LangSmith vs Humanloop — Pricing (2026)
Compare / LangSmith vs Humanloop
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

LangSmith vs Humanloop

AI Observability & Evals pricing comparison · 2026

LangSmith pricing ranges from $0–$39/seat/month + per trace, while Humanloop uses custom pricing.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · AI Observability & Evals
Side-by-side · live
LangSmith
LangSmith pricing starts at $0/month on the Developer plan, offering LLM tracing, prompt v
verified 10w ago
View pricing →
Humanloop
Humanloop offers a Free Trial plan at no cost, allowing teams to evaluate the platform bef
verified 10w ago
View pricing →
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Usage-based
$1.5 per LCU
see vendor pricing for volume tiers
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 4 sourced facts
2 hidden-cost · 2 contract
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Limited confidence
Sources 6 sourced facts
5 hidden-cost · 1 contract
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
2 documented
  • LangGraph Platform Separate Pricing
    10-25% of license costs
    1 source
  • Hosted Platform Features Not Disclosed Pre-Login
    $39/month
    1 source
5 documented
  • Separate AI Provider Costs
    1 source
  • Scaling Inefficiencies with Human-in-the-Loop
    1 source
  • Increased Headcount and Cognitive Load Fatigue
    1 source
  • Unsustainable Operational Overhead from Implementation Gap
    1 source
  • Self-Hosting Infrastructure and Maintenance
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

LangSmith
Humanloop
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
30 days before the end of the current term (Enterprise plans); until the end of the current billing period (Developer and Plus plans)
thirty (30) day's notice for annual contracts at the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term
Commitment
minimum annual usage commitment, billed in advance (Enterprise tier)
✓ Standard plans are monthly with no long-term commitment; enterprise customers have the option for annual billing.
Price escalation
—
—
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
No public ratings yet
Best for
Solo developers getting started
Watch out
Premium pricing relative to open-source self-hosted alternatives like Langfuse
No public ratings yet
Best for
Evaluating the platform
Watch out
Cost: Humanloop was considered a "very expensive service"
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
AI Observability & Evals

LangSmith

$0–$39
/seat/month + per trace
3 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
AI Observability & Evals

Humanloop

Custom pricing
/custom
2 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

LangSmith and Humanloop both operate in the ai observability category. This page compares their published pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan LangSmith Humanloop
Developer Free /seat/month Free /month
Plus $39 /seat/month Custom
Enterprise Custom —

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

LangSmith 2 hidden costs

medium
LangGraph Platform Separate Pricing 10-25% of license costs
low
Hosted Platform Features Not Disclosed Pre-Login $39/month
See all LangSmith hidden costs →

Humanloop 5 hidden costs

high
Separate AI Provider Costs
critical
Scaling Inefficiencies with Human-in-the-Loop
high
Increased Headcount and Cognitive Load Fatigue
critical
Unsustainable Operational Overhead from Implementation Gap
high
Self-Hosting Infrastructure and Maintenance
See all Humanloop hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term LangSmith Humanloop
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation 30 days before the end of the current term (Enterprise plans); until the end of the current billing period (Developer and Plus plans) thirty (30) day's notice for annual contracts at the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term
Minimum commitment minimum annual usage commitment, billed in advance (Enterprise tier) Standard plans are monthly with no long-term commitment; enterprise customers have the option for annual billing.

Continue researching